Board of Directors

The Weslaco EDC is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors appointed by the Weslaco City Commission. The Board of Directors is an esteemed group of business leaders who work and/or live in the City of Weslaco.

The Board of Director's main role is to provide direction to the Weslaco EDC and spearhead business collaboration and serve as ambassadors within the City of Weslaco.


EDCW Board of Directors
Benita Valadez - Feb 2022 Benita Valadez, Board President
956-969-0838
bvaladez@weslacoedc.com
JJ Serrano - Feb 2022 Juan J. "JJ" Serrano, Board Vice President
956-969-0838
jjserrano@weslacoedc.com
Jerry Gonzalez - Feb 2022 Jerry Gonzalez, Board Secretary 
956-969-0838
jgonzalez@weslacoedc.com
Sandra Charlton - Feb 2022 Sandra Charlton, CPA, Board Treasurer
956-969-0838
scharlton1@weslacoedc.com
Sonjia De La Fuente - Feb 2022 Sonjia De La Fuente, Board Member
956-969-0838
sdelafuente@weslacoedc.com
Fred Perez - Feb 2022 Fred Perez, Board Member
956-969-0838
fperez@weslacoedc.com
Joe Olivarez Joe Olivarez, Board Member
956-969-0838
jolivarez@weslacoedc.com